PENGASSAN Addax branch gets chair

Related image

Members of the Petroleum and Natural  Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN) in Addax Petroleum have elected Comrade Chris Ogiemwonyi Jnr. chairman for a second term of three years.

Ogiemwonyi Jnr. was unanimously chosen as the chair through a consensus by delegates during the branch’s fifth Triennial Delegates Conference in Lagos.

Other members of the Branch Executive Council (BEC) include Comrades Simon Ononekwu, Gerald Agwu, Temidoyo Diabo and Ken Olubo, who are vice chairman, secretary, assistant secretary and treasurer.

Financial Secretaryis Comrade Arodiwe Kenechukwu; Comrade Abiola Oyebola (Industrial Relations Officer); Comrade Assumpta Uzoma (Branch Women-in-PENGASSAN); and Comrade Bode Odedeyi (Internal Auditor).

In his acceptance speech, Ogiemwonyi Jnr. urged the new BEC to be prepared for an era of discipline and commitment to serve the branch, adding that they should be prepared to work as a team in confronting the challenges ahead.

The PENGASSAN President, Comrade Francis Olabode Johnson, called for collaborations between the management and the branch executive for attainment of organisational growth and industrial peace.

“Hence we require openness and transparency to build trust and confidence in one another. Management should endeavour to take the union along in making business decisions that will impact on the employees’ welfare. As unionists, the BEC should also sacrifice their individual interest for the corporate interest.”

“For the incoming leaders, the work may appear tedious and the road ahead may appear long and hard but I am sure you are amply endowed with all the key ingredients of success; and we pray that the Almighty Lord will grant them the zeal to serve for the betterment of the branch, our members, the company, the industry and the Association as a whole,” he said.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *